Employment Committee

Meeting to be held on Monday, 7 September 2020

Electoral Division affected: None;

Constitution, Membership and Terms of Reference

(Appendix A refers)

Contact for further information: Debra Jones, Tel: 01772 537996, Democratic Services Officer, Debra.Jones@lancashire.gov.uk

Executive Summary

This report sets out the constitution, membership, Chair and Deputy Chair and terms of reference of the Employment Committee for the remainder of the municipal year 2020/21.

Recommendation

The Employment Committee is asked to note:

- The appointment of County Councillors G Driver CBE and K Iddon as Chair and Deputy Chair respectively of the Employment Committee for the 2020/21 municipal year;
- (ii) The membership of the committee following the county council's annual meeting on 16 July 2020 and
- (iii) The terms of reference of the committee.

The county council at its annual meeting on 16 July 2020 agreed that the Employment Committee shall comprise eight county councillors (on the basis of five Conservative members and three Labour members).

The following county councillors have subsequently been nominated to serve on the Employment Committee for the following year:

County Councillors (eight):

A Ali A Atkinson L Beavers G Driver CBE K Iddon T Martin D O'Toole A Vincent



Full Council appointed County Councillors G Driver CBE and K Iddon as Chair and Deputy Chair respectively of the Employment Committee for the 2020/21 municipal year.

A copy of the committee's terms of reference are attached at Appendix A.

Consultations

N/A

Implications:

This item has the following implications, as indicated:

Risk management

No significant risks have been identified.

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper

Date

Contact/Tel

None

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate

N/A